Wake Up! Don’t Snooze on Quitting.

Today is a great day to consider quitting. There are immediate benefits to your health just 20 minutes after you take your last puff. Remember it takes will power and a true desire to kick the habit. Freedom is waiting for you around the corner!

benefits-of-quitting-today

 

what is your story question

Has your life been affected by cigarette smoking? Are you a former smoker? Did you quit for personal health reasons? How long did you smoke? Are you a current smoker? Do you know someone who died after years of smoking? We are always looking for new stories for our Tobacco Cessation and Prevention Blog. You NEVER know when your story could help someone else and encourage them to stop smoking. Send us your contact information below so we can tell YOUR story.


Ferguson Mason Headshot

Ferguson’s Story

I smoked up to 40 cigarettes a day from the age of 19, and after several quit attempts using cold turkey, Allen Carr, NRT etc. I basically gave up on quitting. The simple fact was that I enjoyed smoking and the only reasons I had for quitting were cost and health worries. Then, at age 43 I was hospitalized with a heart issue. That was a wake-up call.

 As soon as I got out of the hospital I tracked down my local e-cigarette shop and bought their best starter kit. Unlike all the other quit methods I’ve tried I found that I didn’t have cravings and I wasn’t missing the hand-to-mouth action of smoking. It also tasted much better. I’ve now been smoke-free for almost 18 months with no relapses, and don’t see myself ever going back to smoking.

Are you currently a smoker? Take our quick poll!  

 

Leave a Reply

